Search: Between the lines

 

cache_4101530575

Search is a fairly new SXE youth crew band from New Jersey, actually made up by dudes well in their forties. All members in Search have a past in other well known hardcore bands like Floorpunch, Turning point and Mouthpiece. It comes as no surprise that Search sounds like a mixture of these aforementioned bands.

The did release a 6 song 7″ on Revelation records and I must admit that it is a very solid piece of my favorite Hardcore style. I also love the fact that this band is still an outspoken SXE band.

Me myself am also going up to the 40, have a kid, a job and adult responsibilities, but I’m still Straight Edge and still enthusiast about Hardcore, so I feel in some wierd way that I can relate to this band.

Search’s Facebook

Revelation records

 

Leave a Reply

