Pressing on: Future

I must have been asleep during 2015 because I totally missed the demo from Portland based band Pressing on. That demo was then rerecorded and released as a record in January 2016. That I also missed, but for that I call in the excuse that I was newly a father. Luckily I was paying a bit more attention this month and thus discovered their next recording Future.

On Future they bring us 4  raging fast old school hardcore tracks drawing influences from early 80’s hardcore, both of the Boston and the Venice beach variant, and the first generation of crust bands. I’m positively surprised by this band and I’m going to hunt down their earlier releases as well.

Pressing on on Facebook

Deranged records on Facebook

 

Leave a Reply

