Novembers doom: Hamartia

I was aware of the existence of the band Novembers doom but I never did pay them much attention for some reason. It seems like that has been a mistake. When I became aware of the release of Hamartia (I think through the new releases playlist from Spotify) I decided to give it a listen and I was totally blown away.

Novembers doom play the classic doom variant where both death metal and Gothic new wave are big influences. This record has found the perfect balance between these two styles. I have the feeling that Hamartia, based on the quality of the songwriting and the conveyed emotions, will become a modern doom metal classic. I also think that I should check Novembers doom back catalog.

Novembers doom on Facebook

The end records on Facebook

Leave a Reply

