Free: Ex tenebris

I think you won’t be able to find reviews for Free where it is not mentioned that this are several Have Heart members. I thought, let’s start with that. That way it is behind us.

Ex tenebris is the new 7″ of Free and is released by Triple B records. That label seems to be on a roll, because after a great abuse of power record, now we have a winner again.

The 4 songs here sound (also because of the voice and the phrasing of the singer) like a slightly more youth crew version of Have Heart. and as we are used from Pat Flynn we get some well written, and intensely sung lyrics.

My favorite song is May I be I, but I have to admit that this whole record is of quite a stellar quality level.

Triple B on Facebook

 

Leave a Reply

