The lion’s cage: Raw 2017

Due to some surfing the internet during my work hours, I did encounter quite some new bands. The Lion’s cage from Brooklyn NY is one of them.  YouTube suggested there RAW 2017 tape  to me. And the picture on the front drew me over the line to check this out.

The tape is called raw and has not stolen its name. There are three fast and blistering hardcore songs in the vein of old Agnostic front, Raw deal and straight ahead. And since this seems to be a rehearsal room recording it contains all the energy and rawness that this sort of band requires.

I know nothing about The lion’s cage besides the things I already mentioned. But I will keep an eye open, because I can’t imagine that this won’t get picked up by a label.

 

Leave a Reply

