Significant loss: Significant loss

I don’t know a lot about Significant loss. And a search on the internet did not give me that much more. I know that they hail from Cleveland and that they do have a past in other bands. What bands those are, I have no idea.

What I can talk about is the music on their first release. Significant loss plays melodic hardcore that draws influences from all melodic  sub genres in hardcore. I hear some revolution summer influences, some 90’s emo, some melodic youth crew and some modern punk rock. I happen to be a sucker for melodic hardcore, especially when it is done as well as it is done here. I also have to give the singer his due. His singing and phrasing puts this record to a higher level. The only web presence I found was their bandcamp.

Leave a Reply

